Month: August 2015

An Uncertain Future for Ft. Polk’s Horses

By Elsa Gillis as published and seen on KTBS.com “It hurt my heart because I couldn’t imagine these majestic herds of animals being rounded up…” FT. POLK, La. – Fort Polk, Louisiana is a sprawling, 240,000 acre army post where wild horses have been running free for decades.  But […]

Rate this:

Susan Wagner, Pres. of Equine Advocates, & Susan Kayne, creator of TV show “Real Horse Rescues,” on mainstream media’s poor coverage of equine welfare issues, on Wild Horse & Burro Radio (Wed., 8/26/15)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesday (*SM) , August 26, 2015 6:00 pm PST … 7:00 pm MST … 8:00 pm CST … 9:00 pm EST Blogtalk servers went down, and they are having technical difficulties getting them back up, so we were unable to do the show tonight […]

Rate this:

Horse Meat Found in U.S. Food Chain

“Sorry, no ‘Feel Good Sunday’ today as this breaking news is tooHorsemeat on a bun hot to hold until tomorrow. We have tested for it, we have suspected it and yes; now it is here in it’s tainted glory, Horse Meat in your American food. The horse haters said it would never happen and we have always held the position that there were full of crap and now their noses can be smeared in it because it is here. The predatory business of horse slaughter is a sick, twisted, perverted abomination that needs to go away forever. Please take the time to read and/or download the report, below. May God have mercy on their souls!” ~ R.T.

Rate this:

BLM to round up wild burros from Bullfrog HMA

When bait trapping is done, there is almost NO PUBLIC, INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTABILITY.   –  Debbie SOURCE:  thehorse.com The BLM says gather is needed to remove excess burros to help decrease or eliminate public safety concerns for the citizens of Beatty and travelers along the Highway 95 corridor, among other […]

Rate this: