Tag: animal cruelty

Sam Jojola, former Deputy Resident Agent-in-Charge for U.S. Fish and Wildlife (USFWS) Office of Law Enforcement, on wildlife trafficking, trophy hunting, Safari Club International, poisoning of birds by the mining industry and kill permits for the wind energy industry (Wild Horse & Burro Radio, Wed., 10/4/17)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesdays®, this Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017 5:00 p.m. PST … 6:00 p.m. MST … 7:00 p.m. CST … 8:00 p.m. EST Listen to the archived show (HERE!) You can also listen to the show on your phone by calling (917) 388-4520. You can […]

Rate this:

Special, extra SUNDAY show: Carol Walker (Dir. of Field Documentation, Wild Horse Freedom Federation) with updates on BLM’s roundups of wild horses & foals in the Checkerboard area of Wyoming (Sunday, 10/1/17 on Wild Horse & Burro Radio)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesdays® Join us for a special, extra show this Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017 6:00 p.m. PST … 7:00 p.m. MST … 8:00 p.m. CST … 9:00 p.m. EST Listen to the archived show (HERE!) You can also listen to the show on your phone […]

Rate this:

Fighting Wildlife Crime amid Bureaucracy and Solutions

In 2016, a Minnesota man was found guilty of smuggling objects made from elephant ivory. SOURCE:  PPJ Gazette by Sam Jojola ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Background “This article was originally published for World Animal News in November, 2015 and titled “Wildlife Crimes: Why Is It So Difficult to Enforce Laws”. This […]

Rate this:

ANIMAL CRUELTY CASE VS. U.S. FOREST SERVICE SIDELINED

Source:  PEER (Public Employees for Environmental Responsibility) Map of Apache-Sitgreaves National Forests Two Horses and a Mule Died of Dehydration in Arizona’s Apache-Sitgreaves Forest Washington, DC — An attempt to criminally prosecute U.S. Forest Service employees for acts of cruelty to animals resulting in the death of two […]

Rate this: