Tag: horses

A little bit of good news

From our friends at Canadian Horse Defence Coalition In an email to the manager of Canadian Premium Meats, Tierschutzbund’s Sabrina Gurtner was able to confirm that CPM is not in the horse slaughter business any more. The manager stated that the plant was bought by a Beef Marketing Company […]

Rate this:

90,000 PMU mares trapped in stalls in China? Susan Wagner, Pres. of Equine Advocates, & Susan Kayne, creator of TV show “Real Horse Rescues,” on equine news not covered by mainstream media, on Wild Horse & Burro Radio (Wed., 9/2/15)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesday (*SM) , September 2, 2015 6:00 pm PST … 7:00 pm MST … 8:00 pm CST … 9:00 pm EST Listen to the Archived Show (HERE!) or listen to the show live on your phone by calling (917) 388-4520. You can call in […]

Rate this:

BLM’s National Wild Horse & Burro Advisory Board Meeting Sept. 2-3: Will the public EVER get the report on the investigation into Tom Davis?

  The meeting will be live-streamed at http://www.blm.gov/live/. This meeting will be about BLM’s plans for STERILIZATION and CREATING MINIMALLY REPRODUCING HERDS of the already mostly non-viable remaining herds of wild horses & burros.  It has been OVER 3 YEARS since the public became aware that Tom Davis […]

Rate this:

Quake-stricken working horses rescued in Nepal

SOURCE: horsetalk.co.nz This mule is one of about 400 equines rescued by The Brooke following Nepal’s devastating earthquake on April 25. © The Brooke Scores of working equines have been rescued following last month’s 7.9 magnitude earthquake in Nepal, as the country’s government and charities worldwide rally to help affected communities. The […]

Rate this:

In Istanbul’s Princes’ Islands, over 500 carriage horses die in a year due to abuse, heat, overloaded carriages and exhaustion

SOURCE:  dailysabah.com Animal rights activists protest the abuse by horse carriages of Princes’ Islands Think twice before you jump into a horse carriage in Istanbul’s Princes’ Islands this summer, as over 500 horses die in a year due to abuse, heat, overloaded carriages and exhaustion Most horses brought […]

Rate this: