Erik Molvar, Exec. Dir. of Western Watersheds Project, on Wild Horse & Burro Radio


Wild_Horse_Burro_Radio_LogoJoin us for Wild Horse Wednesdays®, for a special show on Friday, Jan. 19, 2018

4:00 p.m. PST … 5:00 p.m. MST … 6:00 p.m. CST … 7:00 p.m. EST

Listen to the archived show (HERE!)

You can also listen to the show on your phone by calling (917) 388-4520.

This show will be archived so you can listen to it anytime.

Our guest is ERIK MOLVAR, Executive Director of Western Watersheds Project. Erik fought oil and gas projects in Wyoming during the Bush administration. He is a wildlife biologist with published research in the behavior, ecology, and population dynamics of Alaskan moose as well as large-scale conservation planning. Erik has been a conservation advocate, the Exec. Dir. of Wyoming-based Biodiversity Conservation Alliance, and led WildEarth Guardians’ Sagebrush Sea Campaign. Erik is a contributor to The Hill and his blog posts can be found here.

Western Watersheds Project (WWP) aims to protect and restore western watersheds and wildlife through education, public policy initiatives and legal advocacy. WWP works to influence and improve public lands management throughout the West, with a primary focus on the negative impacts of livestock grazing on 250 million acres of western public lands.

This show will be hosted by Debbie Coffey (V.P. and Dir. of Wild Horse Affairs) of Wild Horse Freedom Federation.

To contact us:


To find out more about Wild Horse Freedom Federation and our work to keep wild horses and burros wild and free on our public lands visit

Donate Here:

1/17/18 – Carol Walker, Dir. of Field Documentation for Wild Horse Freedom Federation, on efforts to get the BLM to allow her to photograph wild horses at Axtell (Utah) and Bruneau (Idaho) off range corrals (where the public is not allowed to see them) to help facilitate adoptions.   Listen HERE.

11/17/17 – Carey Gillam, an investigative journalist, a former senior correspondent for Reuters’ international news service, a Research Director for U.S. Right to Know (a consumer group whose mission is: “Pursuing Truth and Transparency in America’s Food System”) and a Board Member of Justice Pesticides, on her new book, Whitewash, about glyphosate, Monsanto’s Roundup, and corporate influence on our government. Carey Gillam’s website is   Listen HERE.

One comment on “Erik Molvar, Exec. Dir. of Western Watersheds Project, on Wild Horse & Burro Radio

Care to make a comment?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s