Tag: Equine advocates

Action Alert: Vote to help Equine Advocates

We’re asking for your votes! Our friends at Equine Advocates fight against some of the worst atrocities against horses – equine slaughter and the PMU Industry – and they are featured in the article below by reporter Chris Bragg in the award-winning Times Union newspaper entitled, “Equine Advocates […]

Rate this:

90,000 PMU mares trapped in stalls in China? Susan Wagner, Pres. of Equine Advocates, & Susan Kayne, creator of TV show “Real Horse Rescues,” on equine news not covered by mainstream media, on Wild Horse & Burro Radio (Wed., 9/2/15)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesday (*SM) , September 2, 2015 6:00 pm PST … 7:00 pm MST … 8:00 pm CST … 9:00 pm EST Listen to the Archived Show (HERE!) or listen to the show live on your phone by calling (917) 388-4520. You can call in […]

Rate this:

Susan Wagner, Pres. of Equine Advocates, & Susan Kayne, creator of TV show “Real Horse Rescues,” on mainstream media’s poor coverage of equine welfare issues, on Wild Horse & Burro Radio (Wed., 8/26/15)

Join us on Wild Horse Wednesday (*SM) , August 26, 2015 6:00 pm PST … 7:00 pm MST … 8:00 pm CST … 9:00 pm EST Blogtalk servers went down, and they are having technical difficulties getting them back up, so we were unable to do the show tonight […]

Rate this:

Video: Equine Advocates – Albany ABC WTEN

A candid conversation with Equine Advocates founder Susan Wagner on the issue of horse slaughter facing all equines from all walks of life and service. This is the 3rd episode of Real Horse Rescues in this series season premiere broadcast on ABC-WTEN. This show will air Saturday, July […]

Rate this:

US Equine Summit calls to end Premarin Industry

Source: HorseTalk.co.nz Horse welfare issues are in the spotlight next weekend as equine and medical experts get together for the fourth annual American Equine Summit. Topics under discussion at the summit held at Equine Advocates Rescue & Sanctuary in Chatham, NY, will include horse slaughter; the transfer of […]

Rate this: